Peter Taylor re-elected as Mayor of Watford

On 5th May 2022, Watford's voters took to the polls to elect their Mayor for the next four years, as well as one third of local councillors. In a successful election for the Liberal Democrats, we retained the Mayoralty with Peter Taylor securing 55% of the vote in the first round, and had a fantastic 10 local councillors elected.


Candidate Party Votes received
Taylor, Peter Colin Liberal Democrat

First preference 12,895

Second preference 0


Khan, Asif Labour and Co-Operative Party

First preference 6,234

Second preference 0

TOTAL - 6,234

Mehta-Parmar, Binita  Conservatives

First preference 4,404

Second preference 0

TOTAL - 4,404


Elected Mayor of Watford, Peter Taylor, said "It is such an honour to serve as the town’s Mayor and I am so grateful to everyone who put their trust in me. I love this town and will do everything I can to make it an even better place for everyone."


Full details of the results across the Borough can be found here.




Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.